The new Collective Work Agreement for AAA employees has been signed for a period of 4 years.

ORANJESTAD – On April 5, 2012, Aruba Airport Authority N.V. (AAA) CEO Mr. Peter Steinmetz and AAA Director Operations Mr. Jurgen Benschop together with the president of STA Mr. Diego de Cuba and the secretary of STA Mr. Reynold Vrolijk in the presence of the Minister of Tourism Mr. Otmar Oduber signed the new Collective Working Agreement (CWA) for a period of 4 years. The new CWA will run retro actively from January 1, 2012 through December 31, 2015 and applies to 140 of the 180 employees of AAA.

After a relatively short and eventless negotiation period, without any mediation from the National Mediator or collective actions both parties agreed on a mutually beneficial CWA last week. The new CWA will provide the AAA employees amongst others an annual increase in salary and increased benefits for the agreed period.

“This CWA gives security and tranquility to both parties involved. Innovative is an annual incentive bonus linked to the company’s financial performance. This will motivate employees to contribute to the performance of the company in the coming years. Congratulations to all the employees who will no doubt benefit from the new CWA!” said Peter Steinmetz, AAA CEO.

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: seo services | Thanks to massage bed, web designers and crest whitening strips